welcome!

I'm Jess Keating. Are you ready to own your awesome, live the life you want, and make those big dreams of yours a reality?

Let's do it.

• FEATURED ON •

l

Here are a few ways I can help you:

Epic Email

Level up your creative practice with weekly epic email from yours truly. You'll get:

• actionable, free tips on creativity, the inside scoop on my strategies as a professional author/illustrator/coach • oodles of extras

I want in!

Courses

YES! We'll grow your creativity, smash those goals of yours, and build the wildest dreams you've got. Want in?

Check back here for my latest courses on confident creativity, marketing for creative entrepreneurs, and more! 

Join the waitlist!

The Blog

Want do a deep dive into working towards your amazing dreams? 

These posts will help you find your creative compass and get you on your way, so you can stop wondering and start making!

Read it!

 

Read Jess Keating's Debut Graphic Novel!

Looking for the perfect book to introduce the love of reading to your early reader?

Bunbun & Bonbon is just for you! With hilarious, simple text, unforgettable and adorable characters, vibrant illustrations that support comprehension, and approachable story lengths, this debut graphic novel from Jess Keating will grow newly independent readers' confidence and turn them into lifelong book lovers! 

BUY THE BOOK!

Watch the Book Trailer!

 

Preorder the next Bunbun & Bonbon adventure!

Bunbun & Bonbon are back! In this new graphic novel, the adventurous and adorable duo take off on an epic quest to find their luck! Full of zany text and illustrations that support comprehension, this book will delight emerging readers and graphic novel lovers.

Preorder the Book!

Looking to level up your creativity and get out there with your awesome self?

Jess shares resources to inspire, encourage, and empower your voice for creative living. Sign up below and get ready to own your awesome.

Books for Young Readers

• explore beautiful, enchanting books that awaken the joy of curiosity •

Facts, Fun, and Fiction!

When animals have problems, they call on Dr. Sugar Glider to help!

Empowering Women in STEM

Read the amazing true story of Marie Tharp, who discovered the ocean's biggest secret.

Parents Magazine "Best Book of the Year"

This is the story of a woman who dared to dive, defy, discover, and inspire. This is the story of Shark Lady.

Books for Adventurers

• explore exciting, adventurous, action-filled books that inspire courage, bravery, and laughter •

Meet Nikki Tesla!

Action and adventure meet feminism and science in this outrageously entertaining page-turner, perfect for middle grade readers of all interests.

Take to the High Seas!

Nikki Tesla's adventure continues in this fast-paced and exciting journey that leads readers all over the world to steal a dangerous artifact.

The Adventure Continues!

Enjoy the high stakes cat-and-mouse chase as Nikki Tesla and the gang travel to England, France, and more to save the world from a dastardly villain!

Books for Animal Lovers

• explore amazing, thought-provoking, and beautiful books to inspire wonder, curiosity, and awe •

Pink is for Everyone!

Think pink is for girls? Think again! Explore the world's perfectly pink animals in this dynamic & hilarious book for readers of all ages.

For the Monster Lover!

Don't judge a monster by its cover! This book explores the world's scariest creatures, and invites readers to examine their own biases as they go.

The Cutest of the Cute!

Want to meet the cutest - and weirdest - animals in the world? Look no further than this beautiful volume, full of surprises and facts.

Gross is as Gross Does!

It's a proven fact: kids LOVE gross! This book is an eye-opening, hilarious, and exciting look at the world's grossest creatures.

What's My Deal?

All of my work aims to inspire readers to be curious, creative, and confident to explore what they love, find their voice, and share their magic with the world.

A weekly dose of inspiration to help you play big and get out there with your awesome self

• Click below to get the goods •

Shark Lady

Parents Magazine Best Nonfiction Book of the Year

Forest of Reading Blue Spruce Winner

Read an Excerpt About the Book

Bunbun & Bonbon

Be first on the list to receive Jess Keating's debut graphic novel with Scholastic Graphix! Coming Sept 2020!

Preorder Your Copy Today About the Book

Ocean Speaks

A wonderful introductory biography of a woman changing the world from behind the scenes. 

-School Library Journal Starred Review

Preorder Your Copy About the Book

Eat Your Rocks, Croc!

Facts meet fiction meet funny in this hilarious picture book for animal lovers and comic enthusiasts!

Buy Your Copy About the Book

Elements of Genius

“Full STEAM ahead on a series debut equally charged with personal issues and science in (dramatic) action.”

-Kirkus Starred Review

Read an Excerpt About the Series

The World of Weird Animals

“The 2016 Ambassador to Young People’s Science and Nature books is unquestionably the blobfish.”

-Shelftalker

Read an Excerpt About the Series

My Life is a Zoo

“Following in the tradition of Judy Blume and Paula Danziger, debut author Keating delivers a fun-filled, pitch-perfect book…”

-Kirkus Starred Review

Read an Excerpt About the Series

Other Places to Find Me:

I share many resources on all of these platforms. Come say hi!

Videos

Looking for videos to inspire readers? I've got you covered.

Instagram

Sharing behind-the-scenes work, art, and other fun stuff. 

Twitter

Twitter is the best place to reach me. Find me at Jess_Keating!

Close

50% Complete

Yess! You're almost there!

Drop your details below!