explore jess keating books

Author • Artist • Creative Mindset Mentor

AS FEATURED ON

Looking to level up your creativity and get out there with your awesome self?

Jess shares resources to inspire, encourage, and empower your voice for creative living. Sign up below and get ready to own your awesome.

Latest Books

• explore beautiful, enchanting books that awaken the joy of curiosity •

Facts, Fun, and Fiction!

When animals have problems, they call on Dr. Sugar Glider to help!

Empowering Women in STEM

Read the amazing true story of Marie Tharp, who discovered the ocean's biggest secret.

Parents Magazine "Best Book of the Year"

This is the story of a woman who dared to dive, defy, discover, and inspire. This is the story of Shark Lady.

What's My Deal?

All of my work aims to inspire you to be curious, creative, and confident to explore what you love, find your voice, and share your magic with the world.

What You'll Find Here:

Books, Freebies, Videos, Science, Art, Inspiration, & More!

Books

Picture books, novels, comics, oh my! Whether you're looking for something inspiring, hilarious, adventurous, of all three — I've got your covered!

The Curious Creative

Join the club! Explore stories, art, science, and articles to empower and inspire your creative voice. You are limitless, and this resource will open new doors to explore.

Online Classes

It takes guts, knowledge, and experience to discover the true form of your creative expression. We'll work together to find your superpowers.

A weekly dose of inspiration to help you play big and get out there with your awesome self

• Click below to get the goods •

Shark Lady

Parents Magazine Best Nonfiction Book of the Year

Forest of Reading Blue Spruce Winner

Read an Excerpt About the Book

Bunbun & Bonbon

Be first on the list to receive Jess Keating's debut graphic novel with Scholastic Graphix! Coming Sept 2020!

Preorder Your Copy Today About the Book

Ocean Speaks

A wonderful introductory biography of a woman changing the world from behind the scenes. 

-School Library Journal Starred Review

Preorder Your Copy About the Book

Eat Your Rocks, Croc!

Facts meet fiction meet funny in this hilarious picture book for animal lovers and comic enthusiasts!

Buy Your Copy About the Book

Elements of Genius

“Full STEAM ahead on a series debut equally charged with personal issues and science in (dramatic) action.”

-Kirkus Starred Review

Read an Excerpt About the Series

The World of Weird Animals

“The 2016 Ambassador to Young People’s Science and Nature books is unquestionably the blobfish.”

-Shelftalker

Read an Excerpt About the Series

My Life is a Zoo

“Following in the tradition of Judy Blume and Paula Danziger, debut author Keating delivers a fun-filled, pitch-perfect book…”

-Kirkus Starred Review

Read an Excerpt About the Series

Other Places to Find Me:

I share many resources on all of these platforms. Come say hi!

Videos

Looking for videos to inspire readers? I've got your covered.

Instagram

Sharing behind-the-scenes work, art, and other fun stuff. 

Twitter

Twitter is the best place to reach me. Find me at Jess_Keating!

What's Next?

GRAPHIC NOVELS

Jess Keating's first graphic novel is releasing from Scholastic Graphix in September 2020!

Hit the link for more!

Show Me More!

ONLINE CLASSES

That's right! Jess Keating will be offering classes for students & writers in fall 2020! Want to be first in line?

Keep Me Posted!

COMIC RESOURCES

To celebrate the launch of Bunbun & Bonbon, Jess Keating will be sharing comic resources. Love comics? Get on the list! Perfect for classrooms!

I Love Comics!
Close

50% Complete

Yess! You're almost there!

Drop your details below!